The Primary College curriculum is structured and delivered to each specific year level.  The year levels are then grouped into four main areas, these areas reflect the current structure of the Australian National Curriculum. 

  • Prep
  • Area 12 (Year 1 and 2) 
  • Area 34 (Year 3 and 4)
  • Area 56 (Year 5 and 6)

Each Area implements an integrated unit or matrix program.  These have a literacy focus and draw on concepts from either Geography, History, Science, The Arts or Technologies.  They have a common theme and align with the academic content and standards of the Australian Curriculum.  It also considers the students’ needs and interests and promotes and inquiry/project approach for both the individual or groups of students, providing opportunities to work individually or collaboratively as a team.   

Core Subjects

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Literacy
  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics)